How to get your vegan business in the news

Live online PR workshop with Karin Ridgers, founder of vegan PR agency MAD Promotions.

Thursday 29th February 4.00pm UK time
8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET / 9:30pm IST

Thursday 29th February 2024
4.00pm UK time
8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET / 9:30pm IST
Live on Zoom | places limited

Learn the tricks and secrets of how you can get your vegan business in the news.

Public Relations (or PR as it is usually shortened to) can be described as the art of getting free advertising for your business. Newspapers, online blogs, radio stations, magazines, podcasts and even TV need a constant supply of interesting stories – and you and your business might be the exciting story they are looking for!

In this 90 minute online session, former radio presenter and journalist Karin Ridgers will teach you all the tips and tricks of how you can get your vegan business huge publicity by getting it in the news. 

We will cover:

This will be a live workshop on Zoom, and Vegan Business Tribe members will have the opportunity to submit questions beforehand to be put direct to Karin.

Thursday 29th February 4.00pm UK time
8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET / 9:30pm IST

About Karin

Karin Ridgers is the founder of MAD (Make A Difference) Promotions, and has secured hundreds of thousands of pounds of free publicity and national coverage for her clients over the past 20 years of working in PR.

A former radio presenter and journalist, Karin is also very widely involved in the vegan scene, having hosted the main stage at VegfestUK and many other vegan events.

Karin has worked with many vegan business and organisations to get them in the news, including food, fashion and beauty, business services, lifestyle and even animal rights campaigning groups. She has thousands of vegan-friendly contacts in the media

Subscribe to our weekly email!

Join our mailing list to receive free content, podcast episodes, offers and invites to exclusive events!  Unsubscribe at any time in a couple of clicks.